Here Comes the Sun : April Music Challenge at A Cherry on Top


The Challenge

Spring may not be in the air, but it is in the hearts and minds of scrappers everywhere.  (Please, spring weather grace us with your presence.)  The other day I did a challenge that was posted over at Paper Issues which asked us to create sunny pages.  Well, today I decided to take another “sunny challenge,” this one from the A Cherry on Top Message boards.  This challenge was pretty straight forward, “choose any song title containing the word “sun” or “sunshine”, then I want you to use that song title as your title.”

The Layout

DSCN1219

The Details

I pulled out some Carta Bella Cool Summer paper and decided to largely use that collection to complete this layout.  All stickers, paper, and chipboard came from the Carta Bellla collection.  Other product I used included twine, a wood veneer photo frame from Michaels, wood hearts from Studio Calico, stick pins from Little Yellow Bicycle,  black ink, a scallop punch from Fiskars and some gelatos (which I used to color my wood hearts).

DSCN1221 - Copy

I am trying to learn to love my handwriting…  I don’t know how well I am succeeding in this goal…  Journaling mat go back to being all typed, but I am trying.

DSCN1222 - Copy

DSCN1224

DSCN1227

DSCN1226

One thought on “Here Comes the Sun : April Music Challenge at A Cherry on Top

Leave a comment